Reviews


We have reproduced below genuine reviews which previous clients have kindly submitted to our entry in villa listings websites:

 

Fantastic high spec villa, lovely views and garden

This was our third visit to Ovacik in the last 4 years and our party consisted of grandparents, parents and 2 teenagers, this villa was perfect for all of us.  We've previously rented a different villa and were disappointed when it was no longer available to rent but they kindly put us in touch with Colin, after much deliberation and spending hours looking at lots of other villas on line we opted to rent Colin and Ann's villa - 1 Gelincik Villa and it was certainly the right decision, this villa is simply perfect with a great view.  The only slight concern we had was how we would find the sun on the front of the villa but this was not an issue.  Not only were there good quality brollies if you needed them, but a couple of maturing palms on the front provided perfect natural shade for those of us that wanted it.
 We took the opportunity to check out another villa which we liked the look of whilst we were there and whilst the villa was stunning, it was directly behind another row of villas at the same height so there was absolutely no view at all, confirming the 1 Gelincik was the right choice.
 We like this area of Turkey because it's close to Fethiye, Hisaronu and Olu Deniz but it's really quiet and predominantly villas where many Turkish people live.  There's a taxi call button just across the road and taxi comes in a few minutes and are very cheap.  We tend to stroll down to Turtle bar and eat there most nights, which we've done for the 6 weeks we've spent in Ovacik.  We then pick up groceries from the shop next door and he gives us a lift back to the villa when he can.
 The pool man, Jimmy, is the same one we've known for the past 4 years, he and his wife tend the garden which is lovely and he does a great job with the pool.  Colin uses the same management company as we've used before, the mid holiday clean is done efficiently, the taxi pick up and drop off at the airport was the same chap we've had before, he kindly provided cool drinks on both inbound and outbound, so no need to worry about transfers.
 The villa itself is high spec.  Air con is very efficient.  We didn't leave it switched on in the day when we weren't in as we consider that a waste of money, and actually it s just not necessary.  All you need to do is switch it on 10 minutes before you need it and it cools the room very effectively. Closing the shutters was sufficient to keep the first floor rooms a comfortable temperature during the day anyway.
 Our teenagers raved about the comfort of the pillows of all things, but as mentioned above everything is high spec, also the wifi was a hit with them too as well as the shower in the top bathroom which was 'peng' (teenager talk). 
This is probably the best equipped kitchen I've seen in either a uk or abroad rental, even down to plastic pots to keep things fresh in the fridge.  We did our fruit and veg shop at the Tuesday Fethiye market where things cost pence, we got a carrier bag of peppers, courgettes and aubergines for about 75p!  There's a laundry room so no need to hope for good weather when you get home to deal with the washing!
 Trevor, who is Colin's brother in law, lives in Ovacik and popped in a very unintrusive way a couple of times to see if everything was ok, and he would have been another port of call if we'd needed anything, he's a lovely guy.
 We will definitely be going back to Ovacik, we absolutely love it, and I doubt I would bother spending time trawling for a villa, we'd just go back here.
 Review Submitted: 19th July by  Nicky F.        Date of stay:  July 2017...

 

 Fantastic !

The villa is fantastic, in excellent condition and the owners have really thought through what you will need during you stay. The position of the villa is also good and the pool is just the right size. We are a family of 5 but would easily bring a set of grandparents with us. The communication was also excellent both before and during the stay. I'm reluctant to say that it ticks all the boxes as I want make sure there is a vacant slot for our next trip but they make a real effort so its only fair to say if you are unsure if to do it or not, the answer is BOOK IT!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017   by: Wendy G.    Date of Stay: Jul 2017

 

Fantastic Villa

The villa was super clean, it had everything you could need. The pool was sparkling. The welcome pack was perfect, everything we needed until we could get to a shop. It was great to have salt, pepper, sugar, tea and coffee, it makes a huge difference not to have to rush out and buy things you're only going to use a little of. We cooked lamb chops on the BBQ and enjoyed our dinner while watching the sunset. A fantastic holiday, we'll definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11 by Michelle H.             Date of Stay: Jun 2017

 

Beautiful

We have just spent 10 days in this beautiful villa, this was our 8th visit to Hisaronu/Ovacik area & it was even more perfect this year as we were having a family holiday. The villa is beautiful, cleaned to a very high standard & has everything you could possibly need, excellently maintained including the lovely garden & pool. There is plenty of room around the pool area for sunbathing & also some shade if you prefer. Definitely the best villa we have stayed in so far. We all felt at home and very comfortable.
The position of the villa is fantastic giving you amazing views of the mountains particularly from the top floor balconies.
We walked into the main area of Hisaronu each evening which of course was very warm but pleasent with plenty of bars etc to stop for a drink if you feel the need. We would get a taxi back in the evening but the dolma buses are very frequent on the main road if you don't fancy the walk. We love the area and the Turkish people they are so friendly & welcoming there is plenty to do including boat trips, paragliding, tours, places to visit & also a market if you fancy treating yourself to some genuine fakes.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending your villa Colin, in fact we've already done so. You provide an excellent service, it was a pleasure dealing with you & we look forward to doing so again in the future.
Many thanks

Review Submitted:    4-Sep-2016    by:  Caz W.        Date of Stay: August 2016
 

Absolutely PERFECT! 

   
I can't rave about this villa enough!

It was absolutely perfect for our 2-week family holiday in Turkey this year. The location was superb - close to Ovacik & Hisarönü but only a short taxi ride from Ölüdeniz. As the villa is up in the hills, the sunrise and sunsets were fantastic.
The villa came well equipped with all necessary utensils/cutlery/crockery etc including large mugs - great for a good size cup of tea! It was large enough for the 5 of us. The pool was immaculately clean (the man came every morning to check on it) and a perfect temperature. Towels for the pool and bathroom were provided and changed with the mid-week clean.
I would definitely recommend this villa to family & friends (I already have) and if we ever return to this part of Turkey, I would re-book it in a heartbeat!
Many thanks to Colin for an excellent villa and service provided :-)

             Review Submitted:    18-Aug-2016    by:  Maggie G.        Date of Stay: July 2016
 

Excellent Stay, Stunning Villa


This is a beautifully finished high quality villa with great views across the valley. I stayed with my wife and young twins; the private pool and layout was perfect for the kids to play and us relax.
Location wise is up a short hill from the main town, in a nice quiet location. There is a small hotel/bar just down the hill so you can pop for a game of pool and a drink or ice cream. Further along there are lots of restaurants/bars/shops to choose from.
Credit to the owners who left an excellent information pack with everything you need to know. Would definitely return.

    Review Submitted:    30-Jun-2015    by:  Daniel J.        Date of Stay: June 2015



Fantastic Villa


We spent two weeks in this gorgeous villa. Our party consisted of 3 adults and 4 teenagers and it had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The villa is very clean and the décor is beautiful. The cleaners even come half way through to keep the place ship shape if you want. The pool area is lovely. There are areas to sunbathe and areas to relax in the shade, which was needed in the August heat.

The villa is situated in a quiet area of Ovacik, but is not far from the restaurants of Ovacik and Hisaronu. We would walk down every evening but it is very easy to get a taxi if required. The kids loved shopping for genuine fakes in the Hisaronu shops!

Our favourite restaurant was Yakamoz. We visited this twice. It is more expensive than most, but the food and setting is worth the extra. They also pick up and drop back off from the villa.

This was our second visit to this area of Turkey and I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely recommend this villa. Thank you Colin. From my initial enquiry onwards the service was fantastic, including the visit from Trevor to check we had everything we needed for our holiday. We will return.

    Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2015     by:  Laura M.        Date of Stay: August 2015

 

Amazing 5* Villa

Amazing beautiful Villa, finished to a very high standard, so well equipped with everything, and very well maintained. Such a beautiful area of Turkey. Great helpful communication with the owner. Would recommend and definitely return.


Airport Transfer provided with great service. The cleaning was done to a high standard also. everything was 100%. We had a fab holiday, and loved staying in such a amazing villa.

    Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2015 by  Lesley B.             Date of Stay: July 2015